(Bartender's) license is a 1 or 2 year license expiring June
30. The fee for a 1 year license is $20.00 and a 2 year license
is $30.00, Either license must be paid at the time of application.
must be filled out completely and must be notarized. Notary
Public service is available in our office.
check will be completed by the Police Department. If the record
check reveals inconsistencies from what was/was not reported
on the application, your application may be rejected and the
fee forfeited. To have your application considered, it would
be necessary to reapply, providing complete information, and
paying the fee.
requires that applicants complete an approved Responsible Beverage
Server's course if they have neither held a license in Wisconsin nor completed
the course within the last 2 years. Proof must be supplied before
a license will be issued. The course is offered online. To view the list of approved courses, go to: www.revenue.wi.gov/training/.
Committee reviews the applications and recommends approval or
denial to the Village Board.
Responsible Beverage Course has not been completed, or if an applicant holds a current license in another municipality in Wisconsin, and if there
are no alcohol related charges or numerous charges within a
short period of time (1-3 years) on your record, a provisional
license can be issued if requested. This is valid for up to
60 days, but cannot be renewed or extended. The charge is $15.00.
information about licensing or to obtain applications, contact
the Clerk's Office at (715) 345-5250.
of Intoxicating Liquor and Fermented Malt Beverages is regulated
by chapter 125 of the Wisconsin Statutes and Chapter 328 of the
Plover Municipal Code.
Statutes can also be accessed on the internet at
BARTENDER LICENSE FORM