Village Logo
df  
INFORMATION FOR NEW APPLICANTS FOR
RETAIL INTOXICATING LIQUOR AND/OR FERMENTED MALT BEVERAGE LICENSES

The license year runs from July 1st through June 30th of the following year. The fees are:

Class "A" fermented malt
(Off premises sales)

$50.00

Class "B" fermented malt

$75.00
Wholesale beer
$25.00

Fermented Malt & Intoxication Liquor
"Class A" combination

$125.00
Fermented Malt & Intoxication Liquor
"Class B" combination
$150.00
Fermented Malt & Intoxication Liquor
Reserve "Class B" combination
$10,000 fee
plus $150 year
Publication Fee
$33.00

State law requires that the application be received at least 15 days before it is submitted to the Village Board and that the Village publish a notice of the application in the Village's official newspaper. The application is reviewed by the Finance Committee, which makes its recommendation to the Village Board. State law also requires that the owner(s) (if individual or partnership) or agent (if corporation or limited liability company) complete the responsible beverage server course. The course is offered online. To view the list of aproved courses, go to: www.revenue.wi.gov/training.

For additional information about licensing or to obtain applications, contact the Clerk's office at (715) 345-5250.

The sale of Intoxicating Liquor and Fermented Malt Beverages is regulated by chapter 125 of the Wisconsin Statutes and Chapter 328 of the Plover Municipal Code.

Wisconsin Statutes can also be accessed on the internet at
http://www.legis.state.wi.us/